232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
· ai-assistants · design

ElevenLabs vs Murf AI

ElevenLabs's policy answers the question and is graded D. Murf AI's doesn't say either way. That's a finding about the document, not a worse grade.

Grades read the plan most people are on. Each company's full entry has every plan, every clause and the archived copy it was read from.

ElevenLabs

ElevenLabs processes your personal data to train its AI models. An opt-out exists in account settings, but the policy says it only applies going forward.

Verdict
D
By default
Trains on you by default
The way out
A self-serve opt-out exists
What D means
On by default. An opt-out exists, but you have to go looking for it.
Last checked
5 Oct 2026
Read the full verdict →

Murf AI

Murf sells synthetic voice. Its privacy policy uses the word "voice" zero times, and "AI" only inside its own web address.

Verdict
By default
The policy does not say
The way out
Nothing to opt out of on the record
Last checked
30 Aug 2026
Read the full verdict →

ElevenLabs: every plan

Free & paid plansTRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
Self-serve toggle
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
48 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Yes, stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

Murf AI: every plan

All plansUNCLEAR
OPT-OUT
Not established
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
—
DE-IDENTIFIED
—
HUMAN REVIEW
Not established

Every grade on this page is the one on the company's own entry, read from a dated, archived copy of its policy. Nothing here is computed separately. How grades are set · All comparisons