Reddit X (Twitter)
X (Twitter)'s policy answers the question and is graded F. Reddit's doesn't say either way. That's a finding about the document, not a worse grade.
Reddit's privacy policy names OpenAI's ChatGPT, and says third parties pay licensing fees for bulk content. It never once uses the word "train".
Verdict
- The policy does not say
- Nothing to opt out of on the record
- 30 Aug 2026
X (Twitter)
X uses what you post, plus publicly available information, to train its machine learning and AI models. The only opt-out the policy describes governs third parties, not X.
Verdict
F
- Trains on you by default
- No opt-out in the policy
- On by default, with no way out on the plan you are on — and nothing short of reading the terms would have told you.
- 1 Aug 2026
Reddit: every plan
Reddit · what each plan can refuse · checked 30 Aug 2026
All accounts
UNCLEAR
UNCLEAR
Not established, see below
Not stated
—
Not established
All accountsUNCLEAR
- Not established
- Not stated
- —
- —
- Not established
X (Twitter): every plan
X (Twitter) · what each plan can refuse · checked 1 Aug 2026
All accounts (free and paid)
YES
None offered
Not stated
Not stated
Unknown
50 / 50
On by default, with no way out on this plan
33 / 33
No route to refuse is stated
0 / 4
No paywall on the control
1 / 4
2 kinds of data are in scope
2 / 4
The policy does not say whether people read it
2 / 2
Nothing is said about de-identification
All accounts (free and paid)TRAINS: YES
- None offered
- Not stated
- 88 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown