232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
· home-security

Ring vs Eufy

Neither policy says whether your data trains AI models. Both are UNCLEAR, and the search terms tried are on each entry.

Grades read the plan most people are on. Each company's full entry has every plan, every clause and the archived copy it was read from.

Ring

Ring's notice never says "train". Its US render links a disclosure: generative models trained on datasets that "in some cases" hold personal information. Whether your video is in them, neither says.

Verdict
By default
The policy does not say
The way out
Nothing to opt out of on the record
Last checked
16 Sept 2026
Read the full verdict →

Eufy

Anker's policy for Eufy gives three training permissions, each gated on something you volunteer for. None of them covers the cameras, and about the cameras it says nothing.

Verdict
By default
The policy does not say
The way out
Nothing to opt out of on the record
Last checked
5 Oct 2026
Read the full verdict →

Ring: every plan

All accountsUNCLEAR
OPT-OUT
Not established
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
—
DE-IDENTIFIED
—
HUMAN REVIEW
Not established

Eufy: every plan

All accountsUNCLEAR
OPT-OUT
Not established
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
—
DE-IDENTIFIED
—
HUMAN REVIEW
Not established

Every grade on this page is the one on the company's own entry, read from a dated, archived copy of its policy. Nothing here is computed separately. How grades are set · All comparisons