232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 2 CLAUSES ON FILE
design

Does Krea train on your data?

Krea's Business terms promise not to train on your inputs or outputs. The terms and privacy policy for Free, Basic, Pro and Max never say whether yours are trained on.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
unclear
RIGHT OF REPLY
Clarified
Verdict
No clause on file

Graded on the plan most people are on. The other plans are in the matrix below.

Evidence 1 — Free, Basic, Pro and Max
Terms of Service · Free, Basic, Pro and Max
EVIDENCE 01 OF 02

This clause is real, but it doesn't resolve the training question - see the finding below.

"When you submit User Submissions through the Services, you hereby do and shall grant Krea a worldwide, non-exclusive, perpetual, royalty-free, fully paid, sublicensable and transferable license to use, edit, modify, truncate, aggregate, reproduce, distribute, prepare derivative works of, display, perform, and otherwise fully exploit such User Submissions"
CHECKED
2 Oct 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
Free, Basic, Pro and Max
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
5C12608A…DC8B

Why this is still UNCLEAR: Krea's Terms of Use and privacy policy, both last updated 20 May 2024, never use the word train. The terms take a perpetual, sublicensable licence to "otherwise fully exploit" whatever you submit "in connection with this site, the Services and our (and our successors' and assigns') businesses". The privacy policy lists "Improving the Services, including testing, research, internal analytics and product development." Neither says whether that includes training Krea's models. Krea does make the promise, in its Business Terms of 1 January 2026, for Business plans only. For everyone else the documents leave the question open.

Evidence 2 — Business
Terms of Service · Business
EVIDENCE 02 OF 02
"Krea commits that it will NOT use your Inputs or Outputs to train its AI models or algorithms."
CHECKED
2 Oct 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
Business
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
2AD6A420…B679

How we read it: Krea's Business Terms, last updated 1 January 2026, govern the Business plan for team workspaces. They commit that Krea "will NOT use your Inputs or Outputs to train its AI models or algorithms", and repeat it for team accounts and for content made while a Business subscription ran. Inputs are defined as text prompts, images, reference materials or other data you provide. B and not A because it's a contractual promise. Nothing says Krea can't reach the content.

What Krea said when we showed them this

Clarifiedmachine-generated reply7 Oct 2026
“Regarding whether Krea uses customer data to train AI models, Krea states it does not. For Business and Enterprise plans, Krea commits that Inputs and Outputs are not used to train its AI models. [...] If you were looking specifically at the general Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, those pages do not spell this out. The training policy is published in the Business Terms and the Enterprise page above.”

Printed exactly as it was sent, and unedited except where […] marks a cut.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

Free, Basic, Pro and MaxUNCLEAR
OPT-OUT
Not established
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
—
DE-IDENTIFIED
—
HUMAN REVIEW
Not established
BusinessTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
20 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Krea AI training

Plan by plan, from what Krea's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

Free, Basic, Pro and Max

Not graded, so no route is pointed at. Krea's Terms of Use and privacy policy, both last updated 20 May 2024, never use the word train. The terms take a perpetual, sublicensable licence to "otherwise fully exploit" whatever you submit "in connection with this site, the Services and our (and our successors' and assigns') businesses". The privacy policy lists "Improving the Services, including testing, research, internal analytics and product development." Neither says whether that includes training Krea's models. Krea does make the promise, in its Business Terms of 1 January 2026, for Business plans only. For everyone else the documents leave the question open.

Business

Nothing to switch off: Krea's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

3 CAPTURES SINCE 2 OCT 2026

The record starts here. Krea's 3 documents were first captured on 2 Oct 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare them against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against those copies, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
2 Oct 2026
Terms of Servicequoted
2 Oct 2026
Terms of Servicequoted
2 Oct 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

Clarifiedmachine-generated reply7 Oct 2026

Their reply is quoted in full at the top of this page.

Report a wrong clause

Writing about Krea? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.