232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
· marketplace

Depop vs Vinted

Vinted's policy answers the question and is graded D. Depop's doesn't say either way. That's a finding about the document, not a worse grade.

Grades read the plan most people are on. Each company's full entry has every plan, every clause and the archived copy it was read from.

Depop

Depop's policy never uses the word "train". Its help centre says its recommendation systems "learn your interests" from what you view, like and buy. Neither says whether any of it trains a model.

Verdict
By default
The policy does not say
The way out
Nothing to opt out of on the record
Last checked
5 Oct 2026
Read the full verdict →

Vinted

Vinted builds internal machine-learning models from member data, and commits not to sell them. Training rests on legitimate interests, so the objection right reaches it.

Verdict
D
By default
Trains on you by default
The way out
Opt out by contacting support
What D means
On by default. An opt-out exists, but you have to go looking for it.
Last checked
5 Oct 2026
Read the full verdict →

Depop: every plan

All accountsUNCLEAR
OPT-OUT
Not established
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
—
DE-IDENTIFIED
—
HUMAN REVIEW
Not established

Vinted: every plan

All accountsTRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
Contact support
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
55 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

Every grade on this page is the one on the company's own entry, read from a dated, archived copy of its policy. Nothing here is computed separately. How grades are set · All comparisons