Starling Bank Revolut
Revolut's policy answers the question and is graded D. Starling Bank's doesn't say either way. That's a finding about the document, not a worse grade.
Starling Bank
Starling's AI notice says no external AI model is trained on its customers' data. Whether its own models are, neither that notice nor its privacy notice says.
Verdict
- The policy does not say
- Nothing to opt out of on the record
- 5 Oct 2026
Revolut
Revolut trains internal models on customer data, including credit decisions made by AI with no human input. You can object — but it warns that objecting may cost you the account.
Verdict
D
- Trains on you by default
- Opt out by contacting support
- On by default. An opt-out exists, but you have to go looking for it.
- 5 Oct 2026
Starling Bank: every plan
Starling Bank · what each plan can refuse · checked 5 Oct 2026
All accounts
UNCLEAR
UNCLEAR
Not established, see below
Not stated
—
Not established
All accountsUNCLEAR
- Not established
- Not stated
- —
- —
- Not established
Revolut: every plan
Revolut · what each plan can refuse · checked 5 Oct 2026
All accounts
YES
Contact support
Not stated
Not stated
Yes, with opt-out
32 / 50
On by default, with a way out
18 / 33
Refusing means writing to the company
0 / 4
No paywall on the control
2 / 4
3 kinds of data are in scope
2 / 4
People may read it unless you opt out
2 / 2
Nothing is said about de-identification
All accountsTRAINS: YES
- Contact support
- Not stated
- 56 / 100
- Not stated
- Yes, with opt-out