232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
design

Does Midjourney train on your data?

Midjourney's AI Act training summary ticks yes: your inputs and prompts train its models. Its California disclosure names "data our users provide" as a source. Nothing you can switch off.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Not yet asked
Verdict
F
Trains on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All plans
AI Addendum · All plans
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"Data from third parties and Midjourney users: Non-public data from third party providers and data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service."
CHECKED
23 Sept 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched, browser-rendered
SHA-256
2BE3E1CB…4A70

How we read it: Resolved from UNCLEAR on 23 September 2026 by two disclosures the privacy policy never mentions. The Public Summary of Training Content, an EU AI Act template dated 17 March 2026, asks whether data from user interactions with the model, "e.g. user input and prompts", was used to train it, and ticks yes for text and image. The AB 2013 documentation for California lists "data our users provide through use of the Midjourney service" among the training sources. A third page says the rating tasks "help fine-tune and calibrate the new model". Nothing stops it. Stealth mode controls who sees your images, not what trains on them. No monitored address, so Midjourney couldn't be asked first.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plansTRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
None offered
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
88 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Midjourney AI training

Plan by plan, from what Midjourney's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans

No opt-out is stated in the policy on file for Midjourney.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

4 CAPTURES SINCE 6 SEPT 2026

The record starts here. Midjourney's 4 documents were first captured on 6 Sept 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare them against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against those copies, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
6 Sept 2026
AI Addendum
23 Sept 2026
AI Addendumquoted
23 Sept 2026
AI Addendum
23 Sept 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We haven't yet written to Midjourney about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Writing about Midjourney? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.