232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
design

Does Adobe train on your data?

Adobe analyses your content with machine learning to improve its products by default, and says so plainly. An opt-out exists and the policy points to it.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Asked · no reply
Verdict
D
Trains on you by default
A self-serve opt-out exists

Evidence 1 — All accounts (Creative Cloud / Document Cloud)
Privacy Policy · All accounts (Creative Cloud / Document Cloud)
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"How Adobe analyzes your content using techniques such as machine learning in order to improve our Services and Software, and how to opt out of this."
CHECKED
5 Sept 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All accounts (Creative Cloud / Document Cloud)
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
376140F8…0FDC

How we read it: The policy frames this as analysing content "using techniques such as machine learning" to improve Services and Software — not the same claim as training a generative model on your files, and this capture makes the stronger claim in neither direction. The quoted sentence is the policy's own section summary; the operative provision sits under "Content Analytics with Cloud Content". The opt-out mechanics live on a linked page this monitor doesn't archive, so it is graded a self-serve toggle on the strength of the policy calling it an opt-out right rather than a request process.

CONTROLS SEARCHED FOR · 24 Aug 2026

opt out, opt-out, machine learning, Content Analytics, by default, disable

What the document does offer

  • the policy's own contents entry: "How Adobe analyzes your content using techniques such as machine learning in order to improve our Services and Software, and how to opt out of this"
  • "Content Analytics with Cloud Content. Subject to your opt-out rights, including those described here" — the opt-out is by cross-reference
  • the linked pages are helpx.adobe.com/manage-account/using/machine-learning-faq.html and adobe.com/privacy/opt-out.html; both timed out when fetched on 24 Aug 2026, so neither is archived here and the mechanics remain unverified
  • "These features are off by default and, should you choose to enable them, you can always disable these features" — this concerns biometric-enabled features, not content analytics
  • the marketing opt-out, which does not reach content analysis

Why none of it applies: Adobe states that an opt-out exists and puts its mechanics on two pages outside the policy. Both refused to load when fetched, so what the control is, where it lives and whether it is on by default are all unconfirmed here — the policy asserts the control and this site can only record that assertion. D rather than C for that reason: the switch is named nowhere a reader of the policy can reach without leaving it.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All accounts (Creative Cloud / Document Cloud)TRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
Self-serve toggle
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
51 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Adobe AI training

Plan by plan, from what Adobe's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All accounts (Creative Cloud / Document Cloud)

Yes. Adobe has a self-serve setting.

Adobe account on the web
  1. Sign in at account.adobe.com/privacy.
  2. In the "Content analysis for product improvement" section, click the Off toggle.

Personal accounts only; Adobe says business, team and school profiles are opted out already and show no toggle. Content you submit to its improvement programmes, such as the Photoshop Improvement Program, is analysed regardless.

Each step's source and archived copy →

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
AI Addendum
10 Sept 2026
Privacy Policyquoted
5 Sept 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We wrote to Adobe on 18 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Canva and Figma · Writing about Adobe? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.