232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
design

Does Suno train on your data?

Suno trains the models behind its music generator on what you submit and type, under legitimate interest — without ever using the words "AI" or "machine learning".

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Asked · no reply
Verdict
F
Trains on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All accounts (free and paid)
Privacy Policy · All accounts (free and paid)
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"We use certain User Activity Information, Submissions, Interactive Chat Information, and other Content to improve our Services, product offerings, promotional activity, and business, including to train and enhance the models that power our Services as it is in our legitimate interests to improve our Services and provide effective Services to you."
CHECKED
30 Aug 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All accounts (free and paid)
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
C6834AD6…2A1C

How we read it: Worth reading for its vocabulary as much as its substance. Suno never writes "artificial intelligence" or "machine learning" anywhere in the document — only "models" — which is why a keyword sweep of this site's corpus first filed it as saying nothing about AI at all. What it says is unambiguous once found: Submissions, chat and other Content train the models, on a legitimate-interest basis, with no setting and no plan on which it stops.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All accounts (free and paid)TRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
None offered
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
89 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Suno AI training

Plan by plan, from what Suno's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All accounts (free and paid)

No opt-out is stated in the policy on file for Suno.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

1 CAPTURE SINCE 30 AUG 2026

The record starts here. Suno's policy was first captured on 30 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare it against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against that copy, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policyquoted
30 Aug 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We wrote to Suno on 1 Sept 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Udio · Writing about Suno? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.