Does Spotify train on your data?
Spotify develops and trains machine-learning models on your listening data. The policy frames this as safety and personalisation rather than generative AI, and states no opt-out.
No opt-out found in this policy
"This includes development and training of algorithmic and machine learning models, which help us to keep our service safe and enhance our users' experience."
- 7 Sept 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- Free & Premium
- us
- Fetched from the company
- 4CFB61B4…1472
How we read it: Read the grade with the scope: the clause covers "algorithmic and machine learning models" for service safety and experience, not training a generative model on user-created content. That is narrower than most entries here. Graded F because the policy states the use and offers no way to decline it.
opt out, opt-out, object, objection, legitimate interest, restrict, withdraw, privacy settings
What the document does offer
- opt out of the processing of your personal data for tailored advertising, through the 'Tailored Ads' setting
- opt out via the 'Your Privacy Choices' footer link when logged out
- opt out via a recognised preference signal such as Global Privacy Control
- withdraw your consent to us collecting or using your personal data
Why none of it applies: Every control here is about advertising, or about consent — and consent is not the basis this document gives for the training use. "legitimate interest", "object", "objection" and "restrict" appear zero times each in this capture, so there is no statutory objection route of the kind Monzo, HubSpot and Atlassian publish. Scope matters: this is the US policy, so the absence is an absence in the US policy.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- None offered
- Not stated
- 88 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Spotify AI training
Plan by plan, from what Spotify's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
Free & Premium
No opt-out is stated in the policy on file for Spotify.
What this policy has done since we started watching
No change detected. We've held a copy of Spotify's policy since 13 Aug 2026 and re-read it since, across 2 captures. The text hasn't moved in a way that touches this verdict. That's a fact about the document, and it's only knowable by having kept the earlier copies.
Everything we read
Vendor response
We wrote to Spotify on 20 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause