Does Webflow train on your data?
Webflow says plainly that it does not train generative AI models on customer data, its own or anyone's. It says it on a trust centre, though — the privacy policy is silent.
No opt-out found in this policy
"We do not use customer data to train generative AI models - whether proprietary or third-party."
- 1 Oct 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- All accounts
- global
- Fetched, browser-rendered
- 632E4EC6…B48A
How we read it: Regraded from UNCLEAR on 21 Aug 2026. The privacy policy still contains no form of "train" and no machine-learning language at all — that finding was right, and it is why this sat UNCLEAR. What was missed is that Webflow answers the question elsewhere, and answers it about itself rather than about its vendors: "whether proprietary or third-party" covers both, which is more than most commitments here manage. B rather than A because this is an undertaking, revocable by an edit to the page it sits on. The scope word is "generative", so a non-generative model — ranking, recommendation, template suggestion — would sit outside the sentence. Put to Webflow rather than assumed.
train, training, generative, machine learning, artificial intelligence, AI model
What the document does offer
- trust centre, "AI training data" panel: "We do not use customer data to train generative AI models - whether proprietary or third-party."
- same panel: "For third-party AI integrations, we ensure contractual agreements are in place that prohibit the use of customer data for training purposes."
- same trust centre, "AI security": "AI vendors supporting Webflow's features are prohibited from training models on customer data"
- in the privacy policy, captured 2026-08-13: no form of "train", no machine-learning or artificial-intelligence language at all
Why none of it applies: Found by opening the trust centre rather than by searching the policy, which is the fourth time in a week that a company answered this question outside the document we were reading. The commitment sits behind a panel on trust.webflow.com under "AI training data"; the landing page carries the title and none of the text. Webflow also states that contractual agreements with third-party AI integrations "prohibit the use of customer data for training purposes".
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 18 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Webflow AI training
Plan by plan, from what Webflow's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
All accounts
Nothing to switch off: Webflow's policy says training is off here.
What this policy has done since we started watching
No change detected. We've held a copy of Webflow's documents since 13 Aug 2026 and re-read them since, across 7 captures of 2 documents. The text hasn't moved in a way that touches this verdict. That's a fact about the documents, and it's only knowable by having kept the earlier copies.
Vendor response
We wrote to Webflow on 27 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause