232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
· design

Figma vs Adobe

On what the policies say, there's nothing between them. Both are graded D.

Grades read the plan most people are on. Each company's full entry has every plan, every clause and the archived copy it was read from.

Figma

On Starter and Professional, Figma's Content Training setting ships ON. The privacy policy never says so — only Figma's AI pages do.

Verdict
D
By default
Trains on you by default
The way out
A self-serve opt-out exists
What D means
On by default. An opt-out exists, but you have to go looking for it.
Last checked
5 Oct 2026
Read the full verdict →

Adobe

Adobe analyses your content with machine learning to improve its products by default, and says so plainly. An opt-out exists and the policy points to it.

Verdict
D
By default
Trains on you by default
The way out
A self-serve opt-out exists
What D means
On by default. An opt-out exists, but you have to go looking for it.
Last checked
5 Oct 2026
Read the full verdict →

Figma: every plan

Starter and ProfessionalTRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
Self-serve toggle
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
47 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Yes, stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown
Organization and EnterpriseTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
18 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown
Children's accounts (K12 education)TRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
14 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Yes, stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

Adobe: every plan

All accounts (Creative Cloud / Document Cloud)TRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
Self-serve toggle
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
51 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

Every grade on this page is the one on the company's own entry, read from a dated, archived copy of its policy. Nothing here is computed separately. How grades are set · All comparisons