232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE

HubSpot vs Salesforce

On what the policies say, Salesforce is the better choice for your data: graded B against HubSpot's D.

Grades read the plan most people are on. Each company's full entry has every plan, every clause and the archived copy it was read from.

HubSpot

HubSpot processes personal data to train its AI models when you use its products. The only way out is the statutory objection right, filed on a form, where your country grants you one.

Verdict
D
By default
Trains on you by default
The way out
Opt out by contacting support
What D means
On by default. An opt-out exists, but you have to go looking for it.
Last checked
5 Oct 2026
Read the full verdict →

Salesforce

Salesforce's Agentforce privacy FAQ says it "does not currently use Customer Data to train generative AI models", and that its Product Terms require customers to opt in before it could.

Verdict
B
By default
Does not train on you by default
The way out
No opt-out in the policy
What B means
Off by default. Training happens only if you opt in, or not at all.
Last checked
10 Sept 2026
Read the full verdict →

HubSpot: every plan

All plans (Free through Enterprise)TRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
Contact support
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
55 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

Salesforce: every plan

Agentforce customers (Customer Data)TRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
17 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

Every grade on this page is the one on the company's own entry, read from a dated, archived copy of its policy. Nothing here is computed separately. How grades are set · All comparisons