Does Salesforce train on your data?
Salesforce's Agentforce privacy FAQ says it "does not currently use Customer Data to train generative AI models", and that its Product Terms require customers to opt in before it could.
No opt-out found in this policy
"Salesforce does not currently use Customer Data to train generative AI models. To the extent that Salesforce decides to train generative AI models on Customer Data in the future, the Product Terms (available in the Product Terms Directory ) applicable to products that a Customer may have purchased on an Order Form expressly require Customers to opt-in"
- 10 Sept 2026
- Agentforce customers (Customer Data)
- global
- Saved by hand — not re-read automatically
- 12FF6874…01A2
How we read it: Resolved from UNCLEAR on 10 September 2026. The corporate privacy statement still uses "training" only for courses; the answer is in the Agentforce Privacy FAQ, published June 2025, a PDF saved by hand because the monitor cannot read it, so it is not re-read automatically. The FAQ covers Agentforce alone and calls itself informational rather than legal advice, which is why the confidence is medium. Graded opt-in on its own terms: training on Customer Data does not happen today, and the Product Terms would require a customer to opt in before it did. The third-party LLMs sit under a zero data retention policy, so they neither keep Customer Data nor train on it. Human review is not addressed.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 17 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Salesforce AI training
Plan by plan, from what Salesforce's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
Agentforce customers (Customer Data)
Nothing to switch off: training here is off until an opt-in is given.
What this policy has done since we started watching
1 change detected since 30 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.
Vendor response
We haven't yet written to Salesforce about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause