Does HubSpot train on your data?
HubSpot processes personal data to train its AI models when you use its products. The only way out is the statutory objection right, filed on a form, where your country grants you one.
"When you use our products and services we may process personal data to develop, support, and improve HubSpot AI features and to train our AI models and similar products and services that rely on machine learning."
- 21 Sept 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- All plans (Free through Enterprise)
- global
- Fetched from the company
- 9D524056…5F23
How we read it: Corrected 19 Aug 2026. This page previously said no opt-out was stated. That was wrong. HubSpot names legitimate interests among its bases and grants an objection right — "You can object to our processing of your Personal Data" — exercised through the HubSpot Privacy Request Form. Graded as Monzo's equivalent is: a real exit, but statutory and on a form rather than a setting. Two limits. The rights list opens "Depending on your location and applicable laws", so having it turns on where you live. And the neighbouring consent-withdrawal right does not help, since the policy says withdrawal cannot reach processing done on other grounds. Note for a CRM: the data is largely other people's.
opt out, opt-out, object to, objection, legitimate interest, Privacy Request Form, by default
What the document does offer
- "You can object to our processing of your Personal Data" — exercised through the HubSpot Privacy Request Form
- the rights list opens "Depending on your location and applicable laws", so whether the objection exists at all turns on where the reader lives
- "To opt out and delete your personal data from our commercial dataset of professionals, please fill out this form" — the prospecting dataset, not model training
- opt-outs for promotional email, SMS, recorded calls, co-marketing partners and advertising partners — none reaches the training clause
Why none of it applies: Every named opt-out in the document governs marketing, advertising, call recording or the commercial prospecting dataset. The only route that reaches model training is the statutory objection, on a form rather than a setting, and gated by "Depending on your location and applicable laws". That is a real exit and a conditional one, which is the D.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Contact support
- Not stated
- 55 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of HubSpot AI training
Plan by plan, from what HubSpot's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
All plans (Free through Enterprise)
Yes, but not self-serve: HubSpot makes you contact support.
- Open the HubSpot Privacy Request Form at preferences.hubspot.com/privacy.
- Object to the use of your personal data to train HubSpot's AI models.
HubSpot's rights list opens "Depending on your location and applicable laws", so whether the objection is honoured turns on where you are.
What this policy has done since we started watching
No change detected. We've held a copy of HubSpot's policy since 13 Aug 2026 and re-read it since, across 2 captures. The text hasn't moved in a way that touches this verdict. That's a fact about the document, and it's only knowable by having kept the earlier copies.
Everything we read
Vendor response
We wrote to HubSpot on 24 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause