Notion Airtable
On what the policies say, there's nothing between them. Both are graded B.
Notion
Notion's help centre says it plainly: by default, neither Notion nor its AI subprocessors use Customer Data to train any models. The privacy policy only ever said so for Workspace API data.
Verdict
B
- Does not train on you by default
- No opt-out in the policy
- Off by default. Training happens only if you opt in, or not at all.
- 5 Oct 2026
Airtable
Airtable will not train generative AI models on your bases, and will not let its model providers do it either. The answer is in the AI Terms, not the privacy policy.
Verdict
B
- Does not train on you by default
- No opt-out in the policy
- Off by default. Training happens only if you opt in, or not at all.
- 5 Oct 2026
Notion: every plan
Notion · what each plan can refuse · checked 5 Oct 2026
All plans (Notion AI and Customer Data)
NO
Nothing to switch off
Not stated
Not stated
Unknown
14 / 50
Off by default
0 / 33
Nothing is on, so nothing needs refusing
0 / 4
No paywall on the control
0 / 4
One kind of data is in scope
2 / 4
The policy does not say whether people read it
2 / 2
Nothing is said about de-identification
All plans (Notion AI and Customer Data)TRAINS: NO
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 18 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
Airtable: every plan
Airtable · what each plan can refuse · checked 5 Oct 2026
All plans
NO
Nothing to switch off
Not stated
Not stated
Unknown
14 / 50
Off by default
0 / 33
Nothing is on, so nothing needs refusing
0 / 4
No paywall on the control
2 / 4
3 kinds of data are in scope
2 / 4
The policy does not say whether people read it
2 / 2
Nothing is said about de-identification
All plansTRAINS: NO
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 20 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown