232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
work

Does Airtable train on your data?

Airtable will not train generative AI models on your bases, and will not let its model providers do it either. The answer is in the AI Terms, not the privacy policy.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Not yet asked
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All plans
AI Addendum · All plans
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"Airtable will not use, or permit the Third-Party AI Providers or others to use, Input, Output, or any other Customer Data to train generative artificial intelligence models."
CHECKED
17 Aug 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
603DEF36…C380

How we read it: A broad exclusion: it names Input, Output and "any other Customer Data", and it binds the Third-Party AI Providers Airtable AI runs on as well as Airtable itself. Two limits worth stating. It is scoped to generative models, so non-generative or predictive machine learning is not addressed either way. And one third-party retention arrangement is explicitly not guaranteed — the AI Terms note that IBM's watsonx policy of not retaining Customer Data "is subject to change by IBM". The privacy policy is no help on any of this: its only uses of "training" are Airtable partners offering training services.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plansTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
20 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Airtable AI training

Plan by plan, from what Airtable's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans

Nothing to switch off: Airtable's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

2 CAPTURES SINCE 13 AUG 2026

The record starts here. Airtable's 2 documents were first captured on 13 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare them against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against those copies, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
13 Aug 2026
AI Addendumquoted
17 Aug 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We haven't yet written to Airtable about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Notion · Writing about Airtable? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Airtable is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Airtable is graded B on Is It Training on Me