Notion Evernote
On what the policies say, there's nothing between them. Both are graded B.
Notion
Notion's help centre says it plainly: by default, neither Notion nor its AI subprocessors use Customer Data to train any models. The privacy policy only ever said so for Workspace API data.
Verdict
B
- Does not train on you by default
- No opt-out in the policy
- Off by default. Training happens only if you opt in, or not at all.
- 5 Oct 2026
Evernote
Evernote says it doesn't use what you put into or get out of its AI features to train AI models, either its own or those of the AI providers it works with.
Verdict
B
- Does not train on you by default
- No opt-out in the policy
- Off by default. Training happens only if you opt in, or not at all.
- 5 Oct 2026
Notion: every plan
Notion · what each plan can refuse · checked 5 Oct 2026
All plans (Notion AI and Customer Data)
NO
Nothing to switch off
Not stated
Not stated
Unknown
14 / 50
Off by default
0 / 33
Nothing is on, so nothing needs refusing
0 / 4
No paywall on the control
0 / 4
One kind of data is in scope
2 / 4
The policy does not say whether people read it
2 / 2
Nothing is said about de-identification
All plans (Notion AI and Customer Data)TRAINS: NO
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 18 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
Evernote: every plan
Evernote · what each plan can refuse · checked 5 Oct 2026
All plans
NO
Nothing to switch off
Not stated
Not stated
Unknown
14 / 50
Off by default
0 / 33
Nothing is on, so nothing needs refusing
0 / 4
No paywall on the control
2 / 4
3 kinds of data are in scope
2 / 4
The policy does not say whether people read it
2 / 2
Nothing is said about de-identification
All plansTRAINS: NO
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 20 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown