Does Evernote train on your data?
Evernote says it doesn't use what you put into or get out of its AI features to train AI models, either its own or those of the AI providers it works with.
No opt-out found in this policy
"We do not use your Input or Output to train our artificial intelligence models or tools, or those of third-party AI model providers."
- 5 Oct 2026
- All plans
- global
- Fetched from the company
- 7B101421…232F
How we read it: The policy dated 1 October 2026 says it outright, and covers the third-party AI model providers some AI Features use. The version of 1 January said Evernote wouldn't train on your Input or Output "unless you direct us to do so", which made this an opt-in. That exception is gone. So is the reliance on the Supplemental Terms for what an AI Feature is: the policy now defines it as a feature "that incorporates artificial intelligence models or tools", and says you can manage or disable AI Features in your account settings.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 20 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Evernote AI training
Plan by plan, from what Evernote's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
All plans
Nothing to switch off: Evernote's policy says training is off here.
What this policy has done since we started watching
1 change detected since 13 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.
Everything we read
Vendor response
We haven't yet written to Evernote about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause