232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
dev

Does Abacus.AI train on your data?

Abacus.AI rules out training on your data in unusually broad terms — personal information, customer content, prompts, uploads and API data, for both its own and third-party models.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Asked · no reply
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All plans
Privacy Policy · All plans
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"We do not use any personal information, Google user data, or customer-provided content (including prompts, uploads, or API data) to develop, improve, or train any generalized or proprietary AI or ML models."
CHECKED
7 Sept 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
058E182F…4768

How we read it: One of the most comprehensive exclusions on this site. It names the categories individually rather than gesturing at "your data", covers generalized and proprietary models, and extends to third-party providers: data sent to them is "never stored, logged, or reused ... for training". Platform improvement is carved out and explicitly stated not to involve model training. Graded B rather than A because the content is still held and processed; the commitment is contractual, not architectural.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plansTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
19 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Abacus.AI training

Plan by plan, from what Abacus.AI's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans

Nothing to switch off: Abacus.AI's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

2 CAPTURES SINCE 14 AUG 2026

1 change detected since 14 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.

  1. NotableTouched opt-outs, retention, what's collected, sub-processors and training.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policyquoted
7 Sept 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We wrote to Abacus.AI on 27 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Writing about Abacus.AI? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Abacus.AI is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Abacus.AI is graded B on Is It Training on Me