Does Tabnine train on your data?
Tabnine's documentation states a "no-train-no-retain policy": your code is not used to train its models, whichever model you pick, and is not kept.
No opt-out found in this policy
"Tabnine has a no-train-no-retain policy. This is in place regardless which model is being used."
- 10 Sept 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- All accounts
- global
- Fetched from the company
- 1050D472…F11A
How we read it: Resolved from UNCLEAR on 10 September 2026. The privacy policy is silent; the answer is on the privacy page of Tabnine's documentation, which carries no date beyond "Last updated 1 year ago". The policy is stated for every model Tabnine offers, and the same page says its own completion and chat models were trained only on permissively licensed open-source code. The one exception is a product: private fine-tuned models, pretrained on a customer's own code by arrangement and accessible only to that customer. B rather than A because it is an undertaking; nothing on human review.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 18 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Tabnine AI training
Plan by plan, from what Tabnine's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
All accounts
Nothing to switch off: Tabnine's policy says training is off here.
What this policy has done since we started watching
1 change detected since 30 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.
Vendor response
We haven't yet written to Tabnine about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause