232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
privacy-tools

Does Dashlane train on your data?

Dashlane's security documentation says user data "must never be used to train or fine-tune AI models", a constraint it puts beside its zero-knowledge architecture.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Not yet asked
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All accounts
AI Addendum · All accounts
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"The scope has expanded, but the constraints have not changed: AI features must respect Dashlane's zero-knowledge architecture, and user data must never be used to train or fine-tune AI models."
CHECKED
10 Sept 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All accounts
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Saved by hand — not re-read automatically
SHA-256
A5720189…3C79

How we read it: Resolved from UNCLEAR on 10 September 2026. The privacy policy's own sentence is for Connecticut residents only, that it does not collect, use or sell personal data to train large language models; the general commitment is in the security documentation's "AI at Dashlane" page, updated June 2026 and saved by hand because the help centre answers 403 to readers that are not browsers. It covers the AI Advisor, whose data "is not retained after the session or used to train models". B rather than A because zero-knowledge is asserted here as a constraint on features, not shown as an inability to read your vault.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All accountsTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
18 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Dashlane AI training

Plan by plan, from what Dashlane's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All accounts

Nothing to switch off: Dashlane's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

2 CAPTURES SINCE 30 AUG 2026

The record starts here. Dashlane's 2 documents were first captured on 30 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare them against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against those copies, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
30 Aug 2026
AI Addendumquoted
10 Sept 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We haven't yet written to Dashlane about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with 1Password · Writing about Dashlane? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Dashlane is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Dashlane is graded B on Is It Training on Me