Does Lovable train on your data?
Lovable's rewritten policy trains on your content and usage data unless you switch it off in account settings, on any plan and at no cost. Business and Enterprise content is excluded by contract.
A self-serve opt-out exists
Graded on the plan most people are on. The other plans are in the matrix below.
"We use Customer Content and Usage Data - which may include Personal Data - to train, develop, fine-tune, and improve our AI models and AI-powered features, including models we operate within the Services and models we may make available to customers through Lovable products such as the AI Gateway."
- 21 Sept 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- Free, Pro and other self-serve plans
- global
- Fetched from the company
- DB68CABB…9B5B
How we read it: Re-graded D to C on 14 September 2026 on the policy effective 9 September, a rewrite of most of the document. The old route, an email or an upgrade to a Business plan, is replaced by a setting: "You can opt out of model training at any time in your account settings, on any plan, at no cost". It is forward-only, as the policy says: it "does not retract content from training datasets assembled, or models trained, before you opted out". Human review is stated, by "Trained members of our team". The earlier sentence that raw or identifiable data was not used is gone; the data "may include Personal Data". C because the switch is free, on every plan, and the default is disclosed.
"Business and Enterprise Customer Content or Usage Data. We set out this prohibition in our Data Processing Agreement."
- 21 Sept 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- Business and Enterprise plans
- global
- Fetched from the company
- DB68CABB…9B5B
How we read it: Excluded by the same section: Business and Enterprise Customer Content and Usage Data are not trained on, a prohibition the policy says is set out in the Data Processing Agreement. Off by default for those plans, so B.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Self-serve toggle
- Not stated
- 39 / 100
- Not stated
- Yes
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 18 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Lovable AI training
Plan by plan, from what Lovable's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
Free, Pro and other self-serve plans
Yes. Lovable has a self-serve setting.
- Open your account settings and turn off model training; the policy says the switch is on every plan, at no cost, and does not affect the AI features.
- Content already in training sets, or in models already trained, stays there.
Business and Enterprise plans
Nothing to switch off: Lovable's policy says training is off here.
What this policy has done since we started watching
1 change detected since 30 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.
Everything we read
Vendor response
We wrote to Lovable on 1 Sept 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause