Does Uizard train on your data?
Uizard's terms say designs uploaded on the Free and Pro plans may be used to train its models; Business and Enterprise designs are not. The way out is a more expensive plan.
Opt-out is sold, not offered
Graded on the plan most people are on. The other plans are in the matrix below.
"Design of graphical user interfaces, prototypes, design systems, design files, wireframes, screenshots created and uploaded by users of the Free and Pro plans may be used for the purpose of fine-tuning and training machine learning AI models to improve the overall quality of the Services."
- 10 Sept 2026
- Free and Pro plans
- global
- Fetched from the company
- BC054FC5…421A
How we read it: Re-graded from UNCLEAR on the terms of service, last updated 25 January 2024, which the privacy policy does not point to; Uizard was written to on 2026-08-21 about the silence and did not reply. Section 8.14 sets the split by plan, and the only route out of training is to move to a Business or Enterprise plan, which is a paywall on privacy rather than a control. De-identification is qualified: "we undertake reasonable efforts to anonymize and aggregate such data". Nothing on human review.
opt out, opt-out, object, settings, upgrade, train, default
What the document does offer
- in the terms, section 8.14.2: designs "created and uploaded by customers of the Business and Enterprise plans are not utilized for fine-tuning and training machine learning AI models"
- in the terms, section 8.14.3: "we undertake reasonable efforts to anonymize and aggregate such data to prevent the identification of individual users or proprietary information"
- in the terms: no "opt out" or setting for training on the Free and Pro plans
- "default": 0 matches
Why none of it applies: The only way out is the plan you pay for: the terms exclude Business and Enterprise uploads and offer Free and Pro users no setting, request or objection. That is a paid upgrade, and it scores as one.
"Design of graphical user interfaces, prototypes, design systems, design files, wireframes, screenshots created and uploaded by customers of the Business and Enterprise plans are not utilized for fine-tuning and training machine learning AI models."
- 10 Sept 2026
- Business and Enterprise plans
- global
- Fetched from the company
- BC054FC5…421A
How we read it: Section 8.14.2 of the same terms: designs uploaded on these plans "are not utilized for fine-tuning and training machine learning AI models", and Enterprise customers may ask for a service level agreement covering data use. Off by default for these plans, so B.
What Uizard said when we showed them this
Declined to comment“Currently, such cases fall outside of our scope of support. Please be assured that all security reports are treated with the utmost seriousness and are promptly forwarded to our dedicated security team. They can be contacted at security@uizard.io.”
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Paid upgrade required
- Not stated
- 73 / 100
- Qualified
- Unknown
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 18 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Uizard AI training
Plan by plan, from what Uizard's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
Free and Pro plans
Only by moving to a higher-priced plan. Uizard puts the opt-out behind a paid tier.
Business and Enterprise plans
Nothing to switch off: Uizard's policy says training is off here.
What this policy has done since we started watching
The record starts here. Uizard's 2 documents were first captured on 14 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare them against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against those copies, and anything that moves appears here.
Vendor response
Their reply is quoted in full at the top of this page.
We wrote back on 3 Oct 2026 with a question that's still open. It's listed on the register.