Does Luma Labs train on your data?
Luma Labs lists training and improving its models among the purposes it uses your data for. The one way to decline is an objection right you have only if your local law grants it.
"Train, develop, and improve the artificial intelligence, machine learning, and models that we use to support our Services;"
- 24 Aug 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- All plans
- global
- Fetched from the company
- 82B07462…3CBA
How we read it: Corrected 19 Aug 2026. This page said nothing in the capture offered a way to decline. In fact the Regional Disclosures list includes "To object to how we process your personal information", and Luma names legitimate interests among its bases — so the objection route exists. What the list does not do is say who has it: the section opens "Depending on where you live" and "Where applicable under local law", naming no law and no country, so a reader cannot tell whether it is theirs. For a generative video product the inputs are images, video and prompts you upload, and the training clause is a bare purpose statement with no scope limit on any of it.
opt out, opt-out, object to, objection, legitimate interest, restrict, withdraw, settings
What the document does offer
- "To object to how we process your personal information", in a Regional Disclosures list opening "Depending on where you live"
- "To restrict how we process certain personal information about you", same list
- "You may withdraw any consent you previously provided" — but consent is not the basis given for the training purpose
- opt out of marketing emails and texts, or by contacting hello@lumalabs.ai
- opt out of the sharing of personal data for targeted advertising
Why none of it applies: The objection right reaches the training purpose, since legitimate interests is among the bases Luma relies on. It is conditioned on local law that the policy never identifies, which is why the grade sits at the top of the D band rather than lower: a route you cannot tell you have is worth less than one you can.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Contact support
- Not stated
- 56 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Luma Labs AI training
Plan by plan, from what Luma Labs's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
All plans
Yes, but not self-serve: Luma Labs makes you contact support.
- Email hello@lumalabs.ai.
- Object to the use of your personal information to train, develop and improve Luma's models.
A general address; the policy gives no route specific to training, and lists the objection right under regional disclosures that open "Depending on where you live".
What this policy has done since we started watching
1 change detected since 14 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.
Everything we read
Vendor response
We wrote to Luma Labs on 25 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause