232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
design

Does HeyGen train on your data?

HeyGen trains on your input to make its avatar models more accurate. The opt-out exists and runs through an email address.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Clarified
Verdict
D
Trains on you by default

Evidence 1 — All plans
Privacy Policy · All plans
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"To train and enhance the models that power our products and services, including to make our avatar creation models more accurate."
CHECKED
30 Aug 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
524CFAC3…B270

How we read it: What HeyGen holds is video and voice of real people, and the clause says plainly what it is for: making "our avatar creation models more accurate". A D rather than an F because the way out is real and stated twice — you may "opt-out of this training and enhancement by contacting us". It is an email rather than a setting, which is the difference between this and a C: the control exists and you have to write a letter to use it. HeyGen's same-day reply (below) goes further than its policy does — an Enterprise exclusion, a retroactive opt-out, subprocessors barred from training — but none of those commitments appears in the published text, and the grade follows what is published.

What HeyGen said when we showed them this

Clarified1 Sept 2026
“Enterprise Accounts: Customer data on Enterprise plans is strictly excluded from AI model training. Non-Enterprise Accounts: Data on non-Enterprise plans may be used to improve general AI models, but users can opt out at any time by contacting privacy@heygen.com. This opt-out applies retroactively to previously processed data. Third-Party Subprocessors & Vendors: All third-party AI vendors and subprocessors integrated with HeyGen operate under Zero Data Retention (ZDR) policies and are prohibited from training models on customer data.”

Printed exactly as it was sent, and unedited except where […] marks a cut. We've since asked a further question and are waiting on it - see the register.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plansTRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
Contact support
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
55 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of HeyGen AI training

Plan by plan, from what HeyGen's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans

Yes, but not self-serve: HeyGen makes you contact support.

By email
  1. Email privacy@heygen.com.
  2. Say you object to your information being used to train HeyGen's models.

The address is protected on HeyGen's page and shows as [email protected] in our copy; privacy@heygen.com is what the page's own markup decodes to.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

1 CAPTURE SINCE 30 AUG 2026

The record starts here. HeyGen's policy was first captured on 30 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare it against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against that copy, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policyquoted
30 Aug 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

Clarified1 Sept 2026

Their reply is quoted in full at the top of this page.

We wrote back on 1 Sept 2026 with a question that's still open. It's listed on the register.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Synthesia and D-ID · Writing about HeyGen? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.