Does Robinhood train on your data?
Robinhood says your inputs and conversations with its chatbots and AI features may be used to train its AI. It names no way to decline, only consent "where required under applicable law".
No opt-out found in this policy
"For these purposes, some of your data, including but not limited to your inputs and conversations with our chatbots and AI features, may be used to train, test, improve, or enhance our AI functionalities from time to time. We provide notice and obtain consent where required under applicable law."
- 10 Sept 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- All accounts
- us
- Fetched from the company
- 90320227…D9D8
How we read it: The sentence is hedged twice, "may be used" and "from time to time", and neither hedge is a control. What follows it, "We provide notice and obtain consent where required under applicable law", is a statement about the law, not a route, and the site's precedent for that is Google's F. The rights section lets residents of some US states "opt out of certain processing activities", unnamed, and the in-app privacy choices the policy walks through govern advertising and Pay & Request visibility. Scope is what you type to its chatbots and AI features; whether trading data trains anything is not stated.
opt out, opt-out, object, consent, choices, train, default
What the document does offer
- "We provide notice and obtain consent where required under applicable law." — the sentence after the training clause; a statement about the law
- "Residents of some states may have rights with respect to their personal information, such as rights to access, delete, or correct such information and to opt out of certain processing activities."
- "Opt-Out of Data Sharing": the in-app steps, for cross-context behavioural advertising only
- "train": one occurrence, the clause quoted
Why none of it applies: No route is stated. "Opt out" appears for cross-context advertising, affiliate sharing, Pay & Request profile visibility and cookies, never for training. "Consent" appears once, as "where required under applicable law", which describes the law's requirements rather than offering a choice. The state-rights sentence covers "certain processing activities" without saying which. By this site's precedent, a sentence about the law is not a way out, so the tier scores as no opt-out.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- None offered
- Not stated
- 88 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Robinhood AI training
Plan by plan, from what Robinhood's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
All accounts
No opt-out is stated in the policy on file for Robinhood.
What this policy has done since we started watching
The record starts here. Robinhood's policy was first captured on 10 Sept 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare it against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against that copy, and anything that moves appears here.
Everything we read
Vendor response
We wrote to Robinhood on 15 Sept 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause