232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
productivity

Does Sudowrite train on your data?

Sudowrite's FAQ answers the question its privacy policy leaves open: "we do not use your writing to train AI models". The models are Anthropic's, OpenAI's, open-source ones and its own Muse.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Not yet asked
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All accounts
AI Addendum · All accounts
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"Does Sudowrite use my writing to train models? We are constantly listening to writers' feedback to improve Sudowrite. However, we do not use your writing to train AI models."
CHECKED
10 Sept 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All accounts
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
C5EF42CE…2558

How we read it: Resolved from UNCLEAR on 10 September 2026. The privacy policy is unchanged and silent; the FAQ on sudowrite.com carries the answer under its own question, "Does Sudowrite use my writing to train models?". The answer above it lists what the models are: Claude models from Anthropic, open-source models, several from OpenAI, and "in-house models made expressly for fiction" such as Muse. A manuscript therefore passes to third-party providers as well as to Sudowrite's own models, and the undertaking is Sudowrite's alone; what the providers may do with it is not addressed. B rather than A because it is an undertaking, not an inability. Nothing on human review or de-identification.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All accountsTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
18 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Sudowrite AI training

Plan by plan, from what Sudowrite's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All accounts

Nothing to switch off: Sudowrite's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

2 CAPTURES SINCE 30 AUG 2026

The record starts here. Sudowrite's 2 documents were first captured on 30 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare them against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against those copies, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
30 Aug 2026
AI Addendumquoted
10 Sept 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We haven't yet written to Sudowrite about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Writing about Sudowrite? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Sudowrite is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Sudowrite is graded B on Is It Training on Me