232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
productivity

Does Calendly train on your data?

Calendly's help centre says it does not use customer data to train AI models and does not let its AI providers do so either. The features themselves are optional one by one.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 6 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Asked · no reply
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All accounts
AI Addendum · All accounts
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"Calendly does not sell customer data or use it to train AI models."
CHECKED
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All accounts
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
06DD7E99…1EE1

How we read it: Resolved from UNCLEAR on 10 September 2026 on the "AI at Calendly" help page, updated 1 September 2026, which the privacy policy does not mention. It answers both halves in one-word negatives and names the model provider, OpenAI, with others to follow. On control it is candid: "Calendly does not provide an opt out for its AI features", because in most cases you choose whether to use each feature at all. Calendly was written to on 2026-08-25 and did not reply; the answer was on its own site. B because it is an undertaking.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All accountsTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
18 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Calendly AI training

Plan by plan, from what Calendly's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All accounts

Nothing to switch off: Calendly's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

7 CAPTURES SINCE 4 AUG 2026

3 changes detected since 4 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.

  1. MinorTouched retention. Not yet reviewed by a human.
  2. MinorTouched retention. Not yet reviewed by a human.
  3. MinorTouched sub-processors. Not yet reviewed by a human.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
7 Sept 2026
AI Addendumquoted
5 Oct 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We wrote to Calendly on 25 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Writing about Calendly? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Calendly is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Calendly is graded B on Is It Training on Me