232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
productivity

Does Writesonic train on your data?

Writesonic publishes a provider-by-provider table of who may train on your data, and rules it out for all of them. The qualifier is which kinds of model it names.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Not yet asked
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All plans (including free tier and trials)
Privacy Policy · All plans (including free tier and trials)
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"We do not use Customer Data to train or fine-tune any general-purpose, foundation, or large-language model offered by Writesonic or by any Model Provider."
CHECKED
30 Aug 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans (including free tier and trials)
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
5F8E34C3…0AA1

How we read it: The disclosure is the best of its kind found so far: a table naming each model provider — OpenAI, Anthropic, Azure OpenAI, Azure for Anthropic, custom deployments on Azure and AWS — with the training configuration used for each, and the statement that the no-training commitment covers the free tier and trials too. Most policies name no provider at all. One qualifier, in the clause rather than hidden: it covers "any general-purpose, foundation, or large-language model". A narrower model trained for one task is not addressed, and the same policy says Writesonic uses "models developed or fine-tuned by Writesonic".

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plans (including free tier and trials)TRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
20 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Writesonic AI training

Plan by plan, from what Writesonic's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans (including free tier and trials)

Nothing to switch off: Writesonic's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

1 CAPTURE SINCE 30 AUG 2026

The record starts here. Writesonic's policy was first captured on 30 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare it against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against that copy, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policyquoted
30 Aug 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We haven't yet written to Writesonic about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Jasper · Writing about Writesonic? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Writesonic is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Writesonic is graded B on Is It Training on Me