232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
work

Does Hebbia train on your data?

Hebbia says it does not use personal data in customer content to train generalised or third-party AI models.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Asked · no reply
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All plans
Privacy Policy · All plans
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"We do not use Personal Data contained in Customer Data to train or improve generalized or third-party artificial intelligence or machine learning models."
CHECKED
1 Oct 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
500F4765…9B69

How we read it: Two limits worth reading. The exclusion covers "Personal Data contained in Customer Data" rather than the documents themselves, so a customer file with no personal data in it is outside the sentence; and it rules out "generalized or third-party" models, leaving customer-specific ones unaddressed. The same paragraph says personal data is used to "improve the functionality of our System", which the policy does not reconcile with the exclusion.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plansTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
18 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Hebbia AI training

Plan by plan, from what Hebbia's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans

Nothing to switch off: Hebbia's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

2 CAPTURES SINCE 14 AUG 2026

1 change detected since 14 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.

  1. NotableTouched what's collected and sub-processors.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policyquoted
1 Oct 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We wrote to Hebbia on 27 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Writing about Hebbia? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Hebbia is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Hebbia is graded B on Is It Training on Me