232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
work

Does AlphaSense train on your data?

AlphaSense says it does not train generative models on customer content — with one carve-out: unless the customer agrees otherwise.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Asked · no reply
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All plans
Privacy Policy · All plans
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"We do not use customer personal data, customer-provided content, or personal data processed on behalf of customers to train generally available generative artificial intelligence models or large language models, except where expressly agreed with the customer."
CHECKED
14 Aug 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
947FCB54…A6CA

How we read it: Read the two qualifiers. "Generally available" models are excluded, which leaves customer-specific or internal models unaddressed; and "except where expressly agreed with the customer" means an enterprise buyer can agree to training on behalf of the people whose data it is. For a research platform sold to firms, the person whose data it is and the person who signs the agreement are rarely the same.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plansTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
19 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of AlphaSense AI training

Plan by plan, from what AlphaSense's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans

Nothing to switch off: AlphaSense's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

1 CAPTURE SINCE 14 AUG 2026

The record starts here. AlphaSense's policy was first captured on 14 Aug 2026, and there's no earlier copy to compare it against, so this verdict has no history behind it yet. From now on every re-read is diffed against that copy, and anything that moves appears here.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policyquoted
14 Aug 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We wrote to AlphaSense on 27 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Writing about AlphaSense? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

AlphaSense is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

AlphaSense is graded B on Is It Training on Me