232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 2 CLAUSES ON FILE
productivity

Does Jasper train on your data?

Jasper's terms let it use your inputs and outputs to develop its AI models on Creator and Pro. Only users in the EU or UK are offered a way to object. Business plans are excluded by contract.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Asked · no reply
Verdict
F
Trains on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Graded on the plan most people are on. The other plans are in the matrix below.

Evidence 1 — Creator and Pro
Terms of Service · Creator and Pro
EVIDENCE 01 OF 02
"Jasper uses Customer Property, including Input and Output, to provide, maintain, and improve the Services, including for the purpose of developing and enhancing Jasper's artificial intelligence models."
CHECKED
3 Oct 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
Creator and Pro
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
BF9BA1AD…5EDD

How we read it: The terms of service, effective 30 May 2025, cover the Creator and Pro plans. You license your Customer Property, meaning your inputs, the outputs and anything else you supply, for "modifying, improving, and enhancing artificial intelligence models", and Section 12 offers an objection only to users in the European Union or United Kingdom, by email to legal@jasper.ai. Nobody else is offered one, which is an F, as with Pinterest. In the EU and UK the way out is a request, which on its own would be a D. The privacy policy, the only document this entry had read, says none of this.

CONTROLS SEARCHED FOR · 3 Oct 2026

opt out, opt-out, object, settings, consent, train

What the document does offer

  • in the terms, Section 12: "If you are located in the European Union or United Kingdom, you may have the right to object to the use of your Customer Property for the purpose of improving the artificial intelligence models." By email to legal@jasper.ai
  • in the terms: email preferences ("you may opt out or change your preferences in your settings page") and the arbitration opt-out, by email within 30 days
  • in the privacy policy: cookie, analytics and advertising opt-outs, and the right to "Object to processing of Your Personal Data" where Jasper relies on a legitimate interest, which is the GDPR basis

Why none of it applies: Outside the EU and UK no route is stated. The terms' opt-outs are for marketing email and the arbitration agreement; the privacy policy's are for cookies, analytics and advertising, and its objection right applies where Jasper relies on legitimate interests, the GDPR basis. Section 12 is the only route that reaches training, and it is limited to the EU and UK.

Evidence 2 — Business
Terms of Service · Business
EVIDENCE 02 OF 02
"Notwithstanding anything else in this Agreement to the contrary, Jasper shall not use, nor permit a third party to use, Customer Property to train artificial intelligence models utilized by the Service."
CHECKED
3 Oct 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
Business
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
AFDDD8A4…4314

How we read it: The Software as a Service Agreement, effective 12 June 2025, covers Business plans that don't have their own contract. Under "Non-Training of Models" it says Jasper "shall not use, nor permit a third party to use, Customer Property to train artificial intelligence models utilized by the Service". B and not A because it's a contractual promise. Business is a team plan, so it isn't the tier the entry is graded on.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

Creator and ProTRAINS: YES
OPT-OUT
None offered
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
89 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown
BusinessTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
20 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Jasper AI training

Plan by plan, from what Jasper's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

Creator and Pro

No opt-out is stated in the policy on file for Jasper.

Business

Nothing to switch off: Jasper's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

11 CAPTURES SINCE 14 AUG 2026

No change detected. We've held a copy of Jasper's documents since 14 Aug 2026 and re-read them since, across 11 captures of 5 documents. The text hasn't moved in a way that touches this verdict. That's a fact about the documents, and it's only knowable by having kept the earlier copies.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Trust Centre
5 Oct 2026
Privacy Policy
7 Sept 2026
Terms of Servicequoted
3 Oct 2026
Terms of Servicequoted
3 Oct 2026
Terms of Service
3 Oct 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We wrote to Jasper on 3 Oct 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Copy.ai and Writesonic · Writing about Jasper? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.