Does Todoist train on your data?
Todoist says it does not use your information to train generalized AI models. The word "generalized" is load-bearing and the policy does not define it.
No opt-out found in this policy
"However, we do not use information we collect from you, including via artificial intelligence tools, to develop, improve, or train generalized/non-personalized artificial intelligence or machine learning models."
- 14 Sept 2026
- 5 Oct 2026
- Free, Pro & Business
- global
- Fetched from the company
- D566DB3B…03F5
How we read it: The commitment is explicit but qualified: it rules out training "generalized/non-personalized" models, wording that on its face leaves personalized or account-scoped models outside the exclusion. The policy does not define the distinction or say whether anything is trained on the other side of it.
What each plan can refuse
The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.
- Nothing to switch off
- Not stated
- 18 / 100
- Not stated
- Unknown
How to opt out of Todoist AI training
Plan by plan, from what Todoist's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.
Free, Pro & Business
Nothing to switch off: Todoist's policy says training is off here.
What this policy has done since we started watching
2 changes detected since 13 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.
Everything we read
Vendor response
We wrote to Todoist on 27 Aug 2026, quoting the clauses above and inviting a correction. Nothing has come back. That's published because a company declining to comment on its own policy is something a reader should know, and because the invitation should be on the record whether or not it's taken up. Any reply goes here, word for word.
Report a wrong clause