232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
work

Does monday.com train on your data?

monday.com states it does not train AI models on your data and does not let anyone else do so either. The commitment is in the AI terms, not the privacy policy.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Not yet asked
Verdict
B
Does not train on you by default
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All plans
AI Addendum · All plans
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so."
CHECKED
17 Aug 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All plans
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
558D1DEE…2495

How we read it: The second half of the sentence is the unusual part. Most exclusions cover only the vendor. This one reaches third parties too, which matters because monday AI runs on other companies' models. What the terms keep is narrower and stated plainly: monday may use data about how you use monday AI to monitor and improve the service, for up to 60 days, and says that data won't train models either. The privacy policy doesn't help a reader here. It says "training" twice: once for training customers and staff, and once among the purposes for recorded calls with monday's consultants, which may now be analysed with AI. That one doesn't say what is trained, and it isn't about your boards.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All plansTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
18 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of monday.com AI training

Plan by plan, from what monday.com's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All plans

Nothing to switch off: monday.com's policy says training is off here.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

3 CAPTURES SINCE 13 AUG 2026

1 change detected since 13 Aug 2026. Each one is a diff between two archived copies, and each links to the passage that moved.

  1. MajorTouched jurisdiction, opt-outs, retention, sub-processors and training.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
1 Oct 2026
AI Addendumquoted
17 Aug 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We haven't yet written to monday.com about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Asana · Writing about monday.com? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

monday.com is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

monday.com is graded B on Is It Training on Me