232 APPS TRACKED · 227 CLAUSES ON FILE · 38 WITH NO CLAUSE TO QUOTE
RECORD OPENED 5 OCT 2026 · 1 CLAUSES ON FILE
work

Does Pipedrive train on your data?

Pipedrive's Nova FAQ says it does not use client data to train its models without your permission, and its terms bar third parties from training on it. Beta AI features are the exception.

LAST CHECKED
5 Oct 2026 · 5 days ago
CONFIDENCE
high
RIGHT OF REPLY
Not yet asked
Verdict
B
Off by default, opt-in only
No opt-out found in this policy

Evidence 1 — All accounts
AI Addendum · All accounts
EVIDENCE 01 OF 01
"Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor do we use client data to train our models without your permission."
CHECKED
10 Sept 2026
STILL LIVE AS OF
5 Oct 2026
APPLIES TO
All accounts
JURISDICTION
global
HOW IT WAS TAKEN
Fetched from the company
SHA-256
FD4AA603…CA21

How we read it: Resolved from UNCLEAR on 10 September 2026. The terms, current as of 7 July 2026, bind only the third parties: "We do not permit third parties to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models." Pipedrive's own promise is in the Nova FAQ, last updated 10 September 2026, and it is conditional on permission rather than absolute. The terms' Beta Services clause is the exception: Client Data, inputs and outputs may be used "to train or refine" beta AI capabilities, solely to provide them to you. Opt-in because permission is required; the FAQ names no setting, only the choice to use the features.

What each plan can refuse

The same questions, asked of every plan we could identify. Every cell comes from a quoted clause or a documented search - see the evidence above.

All accountsTRAINS: NO
OPT-OUT
Nothing to switch off
RETENTION
Not stated
EXPOSURE
17 / 100
DE-IDENTIFIED
Not stated
HUMAN REVIEW
Unknown

How to opt out of Pipedrive AI training

Plan by plan, from what Pipedrive's own policy says about refusing. Where it publishes the steps, they're listed here with the limits they carry. Where there's nothing to switch off, or nothing graded, this says so instead of inventing a menu path.

All accounts

Nothing to switch off: training here is off until an opt-in is given.

Each step's source and archived copy →

What this policy has done since we started watching

6 CAPTURES SINCE 30 AUG 2026

No change detected. We've held a copy of Pipedrive's documents since 30 Aug 2026 and re-read them since, across 6 captures of 3 documents. The text hasn't moved in a way that touches this verdict. That's a fact about the documents, and it's only knowable by having kept the earlier copies.

Everything we read

DOCUMENT
CHECKED
SNAPSHOT
Privacy Policy
7 Sept 2026
Terms of Service
21 Sept 2026
AI Addendumquoted
10 Sept 2026

Vendor response

From the company? What a reply does and what moves a grade.

We haven't yet written to Pipedrive about this verdict, and they haven't disputed, clarified or announced a change to any clause quoted above. When either happens it's published here, word for word.

Report a wrong clause

Compared with Salesforce · Writing about Pipedrive? Embed this verdict as a card that stays current.

Show this verdict on your site

Pipedrive is graded B, and a company that's earned that can say so with the verdict itself. The image below links back to this page and shows the live grade. If the grade changes, the badge changes the same day, wherever it's embedded. It's free and it isn't for sale.

Pipedrive is graded B on Is It Training on Me